Equity Leadership Initiative

ELI Steering Committee

The Equity Leadership Initiative Steering Committee is comprised of senior managers, executives and stakeholders who will provide support and guidance for the Equity Leadership Initiative (ELI).

The Steering Committee will contribute to the development of ELI, including planning and strategy; will recommend experts to support ELI; will recommend applicants and review applications; will promote ELI and will play a role in monitoring the success of the initiative.

Committee members

Rele Abiade, One Rhode Consulting
Doris Adesuyi, State of Rhode Island, Office of the Governor
Collin Bailey, The Hudson’s Bay Company
Guillaume Bagal, UNFI
Jeremy Crisp, NAIL Communications
Adriana Dawson, Verizon Technology
Henry Hodge, HCH Enterprises
Carlon Howard, Equity Institute
Melissa Husband, Neighborhood Health Plan
Junior Jabbie, Banneker Industries
Silvermoon Mars LaRose, Tomaquag Museum
Kim Barker Lee, IGT
Dr. Noni Thomas López, Gordon School
Theresa Moore, T-Time Industries
Anna Cano Morales, Rhode Island College
Larome Myrick, Ph.D., Division of Youth Development, RI DCYF
Vimala Phongsavanh, Planned Parenthood of Southern New England
Jay Placencia, Bank of America