Make it Happen: Investing for Rhode Island's Future

Make it Happen Steering Committee

A diverse, representative, local group has been assembled to inform and assist the process of determining critical spending recommendations for the investment of federal American Rescue Act (ARP) funding.

Steering Committee Members

  • Marcela Betancur, executive director of the Latino Policy Institute
  • Jessica David, founder and principal at Good Worth Working For
  • Ditra Edwards, executive director of Sista Fire
  • John Friedman, professor of economics and international and political affairs at Brown University
  • John Galvin, president and CEO of AAA Northeast
  • Marie Ganim, former state health insurance commissioner and former state Senate policy director
  • Ross Gittell, president of Bryant University
  • Rajiv Kumar, technology entrepreneur and founder ShapeUp
  • Tony Maione, former president and CEO of the United Way of R.I.
  • Anna Cano Morales, associate vice president for diversity, equity and inclusion at Rhode Island College
  • Nina Pande, executive director of Skills for Rhode Island’s Future
  • Megan Ranney, MD, associate professor of emergency medicine and associate dean of the School of Public Health at Brown University
  • Nic Retsinas, director emeritus, Harvard Joint Centers for Housing Studies
  • Don Stanford, adjunct professor of computer science at Brown University and former chief technology officer at GTECH
  • Neil D. Steinberg, chair, president and CEO of Rhode Island Foundation
  • Edi Tebaldi, professor of economics and executive director of institutional effectiveness and strategy at Bryant University.